Roo Panes’ much anticipated second album ‘Paperweights’ will be released February 12th, 2016.

The new album sees Roo pairing up with producer Rupert Coulson once again – a man with numerous  soundtrack credits, as well as having worked with Portishead, Robbie Williams and Oasis.
Roo says: “I’m a really big fan of the idea that you don’t need all the stuff you find in a big studio – it’s about how you use the  things you do have. Rupert had a lot of imagination, and got a good grasp of the room and harnessed it.”

Following the release of ‘Stay with Me’ last month, Roo also shares the first single from his new album, entitled ‘The Original’.
Click below to hear ‘The Original, alongside artwork from Lucy Panes.

‘Paperweights’ track list:

  1. Stay
  2. Corner Of My Eye
  3. The Original
  4. Lullaby Love
  5. Paperweights
  6. Water Over Fire
  7. Vanished Into Everything
  8. I Was Here
  9. Summer Thunder
  10. Where I Want To Go

‘Paperweights’ is available to pre-order on iTunes and on CD/ LP.
Pre-order on iTunes today and receive ‘The Original’ as an instant download.

Paperweights Front Cover

For further information please contact Alix Wenmouth at Wasted Youth PR on 0203 227 0430 or